Submitted by: 2Spirityouth.ca


Yowtz m̓ayalha,

We’re happy to announce the launch of ‘2SpiritYouth.ca’ – the first National-level 2Spirit Youth Website dedicated to the promotion of mental wellness and connection through sharing the stories and lived experiences of 2Spirit/Indigiqueer/Queer/2SLGBTQIIAA+ Youth (18-29yrs)!!!

 

Join us for the Official Launch Ceremony on November 1st, 2021 @:

11AM (PDT); 12PM (MDT); 1PM (CDT); 2PM (EDT); 3PM (ADT); 3:30PM (NDT)

 

We’ll be gathering virtually via Zoom and Facebook Live with an audience and guests from across the country to celebrate this momentous occasion!!!

In partnership with Indigenous Services Canada and the ‘2Spirit Youth Digital Storytelling Project’ by 2SiMS.

 

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/96555606989?pwd=NDdHSHJqeXBHeVJkQzQvdjkvSjNJUT09

Meeting ID: 965 5560 6989
Passcode: 939986
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,96555606989#,,,,*939986# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,96555606989#,,,,*939986# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 965 5560 6989
Passcode: 939986
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aqztfTGtx

(*This week’s Indigenous Language highlight is: Xenaksialak’ala/Haisla; Translation: “Hello Friend”)

Share